What's New

This Web Site is in the process of being populated to supplement the original Web Site at www.virginiamoose.org which is not currently being updated due to the passing of VMA Webmaster Steve Speaks. Be patient while alternative Web Site hosting and maintenance solutions are evaluated.

Some Menu items are temporary placeholders at this time.

Lodges may submit newsletters and other information for posting by sending an e:mail to webmaster@virginiamoose.net

Monday, October 25, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports posted to submenu Membership

Thursday, October 21, 2021

    • Virginia Youth Awareness Team is hosting one last virtual Zoom session on October 28, 2021 at 7:30pm if there are any students or members interested in participating or learning more about the scholarship program. Please visit submenu, Youth Awareness to direct you to their website to contact them for registration forms and more information.

    • Moose International Correspondence, Submenu Moose International Email


Friday, October 22, 2021

  • VMA Official Communication regarding Mid Year Conference Hospitality Rooms, Submenu VMA Communication

Monday, October 18, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports posted to submenu Membership

    • Email us your Queen of Hearts Drawing information each week to post on Submenu Queen of Hearts

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Monday, October 11, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports posted to submenu Membership

    • VMA Official Communication from Communications Chairman, Judy Kennedy (Communication Connection October 2021), VMA Short Term Membership Campaign, Youth Awareness Merchandise Sale.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

    • Moose International Correspondence, Submenu Moose International Email

    • Weekly Membership Reports posted to submenu Membership

    • New Updates on Submenu Sports & Activities, Create a Virtual Team to participate in the Holiday Lights 5K Run/Walk, November 10th

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Wednesday, September 22, 2021


Tuesday, September 21, 2021

    • Unfortunately, due to lack of participation, the VMA Golf Tournament on Saturday, September 25th that was being hosted by Hopewell 1472 is cancelled. Submenu Sports & Activities

Monday, September 13, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports posted to submenu Membership

    • Nascar Driver Ross Chastain finished in 7th place in the Federated Auto Parts 400 on Saturday, September 11th at the Richmond Raceway. Director General Scott Hart visited many of the Central Virginia Lodges over the weekend as well.

    • Winners of VMA Pool Tournament held last weekend at Lynchburg South 1727 posted on Submenu Sports & Activities.

    • The VMA Chili Cook Off is this Saturday, September 18th at Lynchburg South 1727. This event is open to the public and fun for the whole family! Car Show, Child ID Kits, Cornhole, Raffles and much, much more! Visit Submenu Sports & Activities for details.

Thursday, September 9, 2021


Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Monday, August 30, 2021

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Monday, August 23, 2021

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

    • MAC Project and Youth Awareness Lodge Standing Report, See Submenu Moose Legion

Monday, August 16, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021

    • VMA accepting applications for Trainers, See Submenu Training

    • Deadline to register online and save $5 for the VMA Annual Convention is 5pm 08/09/21. See Submenu Conferences & Conventions

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu

    • Franconia 1076 is currently looking for an Administrator, See Flyer

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

    • Additional Virginia WOTM 6:00 Hour Training Sessions now scheduled, Submenu Training

    • The Annual Black Diamond Moose Legion 122 Picnic on July 31st has been rescheduled to August 28th at the Tazewell Moose Family Grounds beginning at 10:00am. Required payments need to be submitted as soon as possible.

    • Moose International Correspondence, Submenu Moose International Emails

Monday, July 26, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu

    • VMA Massey Cancer Center Golf Tournament has been cancelled. A new date will be posted soon. See Submenu Sports & Activities for updates.

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Monday, July 12, 2021


Wednesday, July 7, 2021

    • Lodge Leadership class to be held in Roanoke, VA, on Saturday, July 24, with trainer Don Ridenhour and the 2nd is a new MLEC Conference session being held at the Waynesboro Lodge on Saturday, July 31, with trainer Robbie Robertson. Visit subpage Training

    • Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Premier Lodge Award Winners

    • Reminder Revised Virginia Moose Association By-Laws, Submenu VMA Communication

    • Moose International Correspondence, Submenu Moose International Emails


Monday, June 28, 2021

    • Moose International Correspondence, Submenu Moose International Emails

    • Pilgrim Celebration Dates and Locations, Submenu Moose Legion, Higher Degrees

    • Virginia WOTM 6:00 Hour Training Sessions now scheduled, Submenu Training

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu


Monday, June 17 2021

Official Communications from Moose International, Submenu Moose International Emails

  • Credential packets for the International Convention have been mailed

  • March of Checks and Heart of the Community Project for International Convention reminders

  • Customized golf clubs available for purchase

Monday, June 14, 2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021

    • Montgomery County 1470 will be a hosting a Moose Legion Education Conference on Saturday, June 19, 2021. Submenu Training for details.

    • Vote for Ross Chastain, the Moose Fraternity’s NASCAR driver by June 11, 2021, Submenu Sports & Activities for detials.

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021

    • Weekly Membership Reports are posted to the Membership Reports submenu item to Membership menu

    • VMA office will be closed from June 7th through June 21st.

    • Hotel reservations available for VMA State Convention in August beginning Wednesday, 06/09/21 at 8am

    • See pictures of our State's newest Pilgrims! Congrats to all who achieved this huge honor.

    • If you haven't done so, please have Directory Forms for Chapters, Lodges, Districts and Legion Jurisdictions submitted. Forms can be found under About the VMA, Submenu Forms & Docs.

Friday, June 4, 2021

    • Official Communication from Moose International: Moose of the Year Submissions, Lodge License Plates are back, and Territory 11 looking for Manager. Submenu Communication & Newsletters for more details.

    • VMA office will be closed from June 7th through June 21st.

Friday, May 28, 2021

    • CANCELED Lodge Leadership Training: Leadership Training Classes that were scheduled for Saturday May 29th at Aragona Village and for Sunday May 30th at Hopewell have been cancelled due to lack of attendance. If you have registered for either, please contact Troy King.

    • Congrats to Blue Ridge Moose Legion #82 on achieving the Director's Key Club! Visit Page to see letter from Robert Neff.

    • USA Patriots (formerly the Wounded Warriors Amputee Softball Team) Golf Tournament Saturday, August 28th. See Submenu Sports & Activites

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

    • Official Communication from Moose International: Moose of the Year Submissions, Lodge Safety Forms Due, BBQ Cookoff Registration Deadline and More! Submenu Communication & Newsletters for more details.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Monday, May 24, 2021

    • Lodge Leadership Training REVISED DATE: The training date for Lodge Leadership that was to be held on Sunday, June 6, 2021 at Callao 917 has been changed to Saturday, June 5, 2021. If you have advised Dennis Harlow that you would be attending on Sunday, please let him know if the date change effects your attendance. See Submenu Training for details.

    • Donation list of League of Guardians from Virginia updated. So many generous Brothers and Sisters that support Moose Charities. Thank you!

    • New Official Communication from Moose International: 2021 Proposed General Law Amendments to be voted on at the Moose International Convention in Cincinnati, Ohio.

    • New June July Moose Magazine available.

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

    • 1st Annual Joe Roney Memorial Shoot-Out Golf Tournament Oct 1st & 2nd. Visit Submenu Sports & Activities for more information.

    • More Lodge Leadership Training Sessions Available, visit Submenu Training

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

    • Lynchburg Moose Lodge 715 Car Show, Saturday, July 24th, 11 am. See Flyer

    • The Newport News Moose Lodge #1119 in Hampton will be holding a RSVP Class on June 19th at 10am. They need a head count of all that plan on attending. Please have head count in by June 14th. Email head count to Marty Mills Administrator at Lodge1119@mooseunits.org

    • RSV Pool Tournament - Lynchburg-South 1727 July 30-Aug 1

Thursday, May 13, 2021

For all Official Communications from Moose International Visit Submenu Moose International Emails

    • New Officer Entry Now Open for the 2021-2022 Year Officers for the 2021-2022 year can now be entered via LCL Web. Please make sure when entering your officers you indicate the start date as May 1, 2021. If you have any questions, please contact Member Services at 630.906.3658.

    • The deadline for the 4th quarter of the Lodge Heart of the Community Reporting is May 15, 2021. Please submit via LCL Web prior to this deadline date.

    • Online submission for the Lodge Safety Form is open. The deadline has been extended to May 30th. Failure to submit the form by the deadline will result in a 10% modifier on the Lodge’s Risk Assessment.

    • 990 Filing Update

    • The Rules and Regulations for Private Social Quarters Operation has been updated indicating new titles, etc. Please print and post in your lodge home, as required.

    • Registration Form for Moose International BBQ Cook Off and Pool Tournament now available online. Visit https://www.mooseintl.org/sports/

    • Registration and housing is again open for the 133rd Meeting of The Moose. Visit https://www.mooseintl.org/cincinnati-convention//

    • Winners of 2021 Youth Awareness Scholarships Announced. See Submenu Youth Awareness.

    • Lodge & Moose Legion Ritual Competition Update

    • Premier Lodge Award Requirements

Monday, May 10, 2021

    • Lodge Leadership Training Sessions Schedule now available, visit Submenu Training

Wednesday, September 29, 2021